UK’s Restaurant & Hotel Elite Honoured at the AA Hospitality Awards 2023

Posted in News on 27 September, 2023

The Crème de la Crème of the UK hospitality industry has gathered at JW Marriott Grosvenor House for the highly anticipated AA Hospitality Awards 2023 hosted by AA Hotel & Hospitality Services. The glittering awards ceremony, presented by TV presenter and broadcaster Claudia Winkleman, celebrated the UK’s top hotels, spas, restaurants, and pubs and the people behind them.

In a dazzling showcase of excellence, the awards hosted around 1,000 guests to honour the outstanding contributions to the UK’s hospitality sector, spanning an impressive array of fifteen categories. The night’s highlights included the crowning of AA Restaurant of the Year, AA Hotel of the Year, AA Accessible Award, AA Spa Hotel of the Year, AA Wine Award, AA Chefs’ Chef, AA Lifetime Achievement Award, AA Sustainable Award and AA Housekeeper of the Year.

Simon Numphud, Managing Director at AA Media said: “It’s a delight to be back at Grosvenor House as we mark the greatest hospitality celebration across England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. The last year has been tough on the hospitality industry as we’ve felt, like many others, the challenges facing businesses. Yet I’m so proud of the resilience, innovation and quality shown by the UK hospitality industry in response. We would like to extend a massive congratulations all the winners and shortlisted establishments for their hard work, passion, and dedication.”

The AA introduced the renowned star rating scheme for quality in 1908 and have continued to shine a well-deserved spotlight on individuals and establishments who consistently deliver excellence to their guests. The AA Hospitality Awards, now celebrated as the pinnacle of recognition in the industry, have once again showcased the innovation, dedication, and brilliance that define the UK’s hospitality landscape. As the stars of hospitality continue to rise, these awards have cemented their place as the ultimate authority in recognising excellence, setting the gold standard for hotels and restaurants across the nation. This year, the AA is celebrating 115 years of recognising excellence in hospitality.

AA Hospitality Awards – 2023 winners
Below are some of the hotel relevant awards. The full list of this year’s AA Hospitality Awards winners can also be found at:

Accessible Award
Pan Pacific London, London

Sustainable Award
THE PIG Hotel Group

Lifetime Achievement Award
Jonathan Raggett, Red Carnation Hotels

Hotel of the Year
England – Forest Side, Grasmere
London – The Lanesborough, London
Wales – Penally Abbey Hotel, Penally
Scotland – Fingal, Leith, Edinburgh
Northern Ireland – Killeavy Castle Estate, Killeavy

Spa Hotel of the Year
South Lodge, West Sussex

Group of the Year
The Coaching Inn Group

Small Hotel Group of the Year
Crerar Hotels

The full list of this year’s AA Hospitality Awards winners can be found at

Join our mailing list

Click here to Join
  Join our mailing list